JA Northwest Georgia Business Hall of Fame

This annual event highlights the careers and public service of some of the area’s most outstanding citizens. The honorees are selected based on their outstanding business accomplishments as well as their extensive support of our community.

The 2016 Northwest Georgia Business Hall of Fame was held on Tuesday, April 12, at the Dalton Convention Center. 


Jack Bandy
Alan and Shirley Lorberbaum
V.D. Parrott, Jr.
Catherine Evans Whitener
James E. Brown
Norman D. Burkett
Harry I. Saul
Jackson Parks Turner
Kenneth E. Boring
James E. Boring
Thomas R. Jones
Jim Jolly
Norris Little
Pleas Smith
Bob and Dixie Kinard
Don Thomas
Charles E. Bowen
Mark Pace
Chang Bin Yim
Dicksie Bradley Bandy
Lamar and Loutrelle Lye
John T. Minor, III
W.W. (Bill) Fincher, Jr.
David E. Pennington, III
Joe Yarbrough
I.V. Chandler
Jim Bethel
Ralph Boe
Shelby and Willena Peeples

* Listed by induction year